Innovation Management Reviews2018-10-24T10:42:54+00:00

Customer Reviews

Black Box Goes Outside the Box with Planbox for IT Innovation Management

Reviewed July 3rd, 2017

“Black Box has been at the forefront of delivering customer-driven IT/AV technology and solutions for over 40 years. It was imperative for us to modernize our voice-of-customer and innovation management engine to continue to meet the needs of our customers as they face unprecedented technological challenges at break neck speeds. Planbox helps us to meet the needs of our customers much faster.”

Tom Strade, Vice President of Product Innovation and Marketing, Black Box

Koppers Selects Planbox for its Innovation Management Chemistry

Reviewed June 13th, 2017

“Planbox will be a critical piece of our plan to create an innovation culture within Koppers that fosters new ways of thinking and transparent evaluation of ideas throughout the organization by implementing a high performing idea management system,”

Beau VanDyke, Global Process Excellence Manager, Koppers

Planbox Introduces First AI- Powered Self-Driving Innovation Management Solution

Reviewed April 11th, 2017

Innovation loses out to our own limited human experiences. What Planbox has developed is a way to remove our blind spots by adding machines to the mix and leveraging all of our combined experiences. These blind spots are where machines can add insight and help develop transformative ideas.”

Sangu, BP, Innovation Manager at a Global 2000 petrochemicals company

Planbox Innovate’s platform has transformed the way Verizon collects, prioritizes & implements ideas

Reviewed 3rd of December, 2015

Over the past three years, Planbox Innovate’s platform has transformed the way that Verizon collects, prioritizes and implements employee ideas. By replacing multiple ‘electronic suggestion boxes’ with a single, enterprise-wide collaboration model that leverages the ‘wisdom of the crowd’ and engages employees, personally, in the development and advocacy of their ideas, Verizon has realized more than $25 million in business benefits from employee ideation.

Bill Ruhl, Director CMI Excellence and Marketplace, Verizon.

Best innovation application for our business

Reviewed 17th of December, 2015

Three years ago we made a decision to invest in a system to help us realize a sustainable innovation process. I am pleased to say that we just renewed our agreement with Planbox, still going and growing strong. We love the solution and enjoy the best practices expert advice we receive from the Planbox team to help us achieve better innovation results.

RJ Rivera, VP, Panama Canal.

Planbox Works with Leading Insurer to Bring Innovation Ideas to Life

Reviewed December 9th, 2016

“We found the features in Planbox matched closely with our needs for innovation management. This includes a simple interface for collecting ideas from across the organization, powerful automation to enhance tracking, evaluating and reviewing ideas, flexible configuration to tailor to different needs of various business areas, and easy-to-use reporting functionality.”

Joanna Kong, AVP and part of the Innovation Lab at Sun Life Financial.

Planbox Innovate is a powerful innovation management tool

Reviewed 17th of April, 2016

Great professional service team who provides great attention to detail and always delivers great results, excellent product with a great feature list that is geared for innovation programs, strong reporting capabilities. I have been an admin inside the tool and it is very easy to use and to set up different communities and workflows for each of them.

Jared Musk, Consulting Innovation.

Planbox Joins Microsoft Enterprise Cloud Alliance

Reviewed 26th of February, 2016

“The age of continuous innovation as a business necessity is upon us. Organizations face incredible demands to change, adapt and transform faster than ever before. Our collaboration with Planbox provides our customers access to a powerful agile work innovation platform they can invest in to address these challenges”.

Nicole Herskowitz, senior director of product marketing, Microsoft Azure, Microsoft Corp.

Planbox Innovate Integrates with Facebook Private Groups

Reviewed February 4th, 2016

“Planbox’s willingness to take on and successfully complete this integration reflects their dedication not only to their clients, but also to their own mission of fostering innovation. The integration with Facebook groups bridges the gap between convenience and creativity – we are able to effectively extend our ‘Idea Bank’ beyond the confines of a single platform, allowing employees to begin the innovation process on a platform familiar to all: Facebook. We have seen tremendous growth in employee engagement with the utilization of social media and look forward to using it in conjunction with Planbox’s innovation management tools.”

Rick Yockelson, SVP, People and Administration, Hudson Group.

Planbox Legalizes Idea Management with Stoel Rives LLP

Reviewed March 13th, 2017

“We are looking to foster a culture of change and continuous improvement, and to encourage collaboration on ideas about how to better deliver our legal services to our clients. We want an idea management platform that makes it both inviting and easy to do. Planbox’s Innovate solution provides us this platform with powerful and easy to use reporting. We couldn’t be more excited about our decision to partner with Planbox!”

Ryan Schlunz, Chief Innovation Officer at Stoel Rives LLP

We couldn’t be more excited about our decision to partner with Planbox!

Reviewed May 27th, 2017

The selection process took approximately two months and several other products were considered. Ultimately, Planbox Innovate was selected for its ability to track and report on the implementation of ideas, its ease of use and turnkey deployment plan. We are looking to foster a culture of change and continuous improvement, and to encourage collaboration on ideas about how to better deliver our legal services to our clients. We want an idea management platform that makes it both inviting and easy to do. Planbox’s Innovate solution provides us this platform with powerful and easy to use reporting.

Ryan Schlunz, Chief Innovation Officer at Stoel Rives LLP

Planbox Innovate is well thought out and offers room to grow as your business matures.

Reviewed 30th of November, 2015

Bruce Power has been using Planbox Innovate software to provide a platform for employees to contribute and collaborate on improvements since 2009. In that time we have been able to identify millions of dollars in savings and cost avoidance. The software is well thought out and offers room to grow as your business matures. Challenges are particularly effective for solving identified issues and it is features like this that make the software so valuable.

Steven Martin, Business Improvement Advisor, Bruce Power.

Reviewed January 17th, 2017

“The reporting capabilities in Planbox are so user-friendly, flexible and powerful. Making impactful statements to senior management is just a few buttons away.”

Fred Tavan, Global Head of Innovation Lab and Insurance Risk & Reinsurance, Sun Life Financial

Reviewed January 17th, 2017

“Planbox software met our criteria of capturing and managing idea submission, automatically generating reports to monitor the innovation process, and the flexibility to customize business rules and automate communications.“

Karin Beckstrom, Sr. Product Manager, ERT

Reviewed January 17th, 2017

“We spent time carefully evaluating solutions that stated they could meet – and solve – complex requirements. Planbox was the only solution that not only lived up to their claim, but exceeded our expectation. To make our decision even easier, Planbox did all of the things we needed out of the box with no investment in customization! None. Zero. We were able to turn it on and go to work!”

Doland White, CEO, Rapid Crush Inc.

Analyst Reviews & Partners

Planbox Cited as a Major Innovation Management Solution Provider by MarketsandMarkets

Reviewed June 5th, 2017

“Planbox is one of the prominent players in the innovation management market. Planbox innovation management software has a wide range of tools, such as a configurable content and event management platform for engagement, collaboration, and analytics. These tools are used to streamline business processes by using a robust enterprise software solution.”

MarketsandMarkets research.

Reviewed January 17th, 2017

“The age of continuous innovation as a business necessity is upon us. Organizations face incredible demands to change, adapt and transform faster than ever before. Our collaboration with Planbox provides our customers access to a powerful agile work innovation platform they can invest in to address these challenges.”

Nicole Herskowitz, Senior Director of Product Marketing, Microsoft Azure, Microsoft

Innovation and Project Management Come Together in Planbox

Reviewed April 16th, 2017

“We see plenty of opportunity for the combined Innovation and project management use case, especially as corporate anxiety rises around the increasing pace of industry reinvention and disruption. To this aim Planbox wants to be the system of record for innovation management, helping business operationalize innovation and change within their digital transformations.”

Chris Marsh, Research Director 451 Research.

Planbox Innovation Management Software Review by PC Magazine

Reviewed January 17th, 2017

When businesses need to collect, generate, score, and analyze ideas, Innovate by Planbox is an effective cloud-based solution. With an event-based rules engine, the application can easily be configured without needless customizations to fit nearly any organization’s needs with minimal up-front expense.

Innovate excels at building communities around a challenge or idea. Diverse idea sources can be aggregated and combined to give insight into a solution or idea that might otherwise go unnoticed or unheeded. The software integrates with many other applications and platforms to create a robust and comprehensive tool to meet nearly any scenario.

The application can be configured to allow access to a specific group or can be tailored to allow anyone to access the software to give feedback or leave a suggestion. Moreover, the application can help employees connect with experts to facilitate an even greater level of value and return on investment.

PC Magazine

ERT Selects Planbox Innovation Management Platform

Reviewed February 3rd, 2016

“The enthusiasm generated by our Innovation Lab has sparked a volume of ideas exceeding our expectations. Planbox software met our criteria of capturing and managing idea submission, automatically generating reports to monitor the innovation process, and the flexibility to customize business rules and automate communications.“

“We believe that Innovation cannot come from a single voice and using Planbox software invites many perspectives and input into each idea. As such, ERT will first release the software to its global employees, and in a second phase it will release custom communities for ERT clients to submit their ideas.”

Karin Beckstrom, Sr. Product Manager, ERT